For press requests, please contact Robyn Shapiro at or 201-819-2526.

Economic Liberties Applauds State AG Effort to End Gilead’s Pandemic Profiteering

Washington, D.C. – Economic Liberties released the following statement in response to a letter sent today by a bipartisan group of 34 state attorneys general, urging the federal government to invoke march-in rights with respect to remdesivir, a promising COVID-19 treatment. 

Economic Liberties Welcomes Lucas Kunce as Director of National Security Policy

Washington, D.C. — As market consolidation and the financialization of the U.S. economy create new vulnerabilities for U.S. national security, Economic Liberties welcomed Lucas Kunce as its Director of National Security Policy.

Policymakers Must Act to Make All Platforms Safe for Democracy

Washington, D.C. — The American Economic Liberties Project released the following statement in response to reports that President Trump plans to order China’s ByteDance Ltd. to divest its ownership of TikTok. 

Economic Liberties Releases Big Tech Abuse & Merger Trackers

Washington, D.C. —Economic Liberties released a Big Tech Abuse Tracker and Big Tech Merger Tracker, documenting Amazon, Apple, Facebook, and Google's recent abuses and the mergers they use to grow their market power.

Economic Liberties Releases New Report on Amazon’s Destructive Monopoly, Offers Solutions to Curb Its Harms

Washington, D.C. —Economic Liberties released “Understanding Amazon: Making the 21st-Century Gatekeeper Safe for Democracy," a report that describes Amazon’s key lines of businesses, demystifies its unfair and abusive behavior, summarizes some of its most pernicious effects, and offers legislative and regulatory proposals to address Amazon’s interlocking harms.